top of page

Eye Lash Extensions...Yay or Nay?




As much as I love the look of eyelash extensions, it's a nay for me. These flirty, whimsical flutters are not for me, and it's not because I dislike them, it's all due to maintenance.


The idea of not being able to properly wash my face is the one real issue here. I wear a full face of makeup almost every day, so I usually do the double sometimes triple cleanse on my face. I would sometimes stand under the shower and let the warm water pour on my face, blissful! But, with extensions, this is not recommended because it can loosen the lashes and they come off easily. This, I did not know.🙄


A few years ago, I was so intrigued by lash extensions that without fully understanding everything I needed to, I got a full set done. I went all the way and got the most fluffy, fluttery ones, and they were gorgeous! I was so in love with them then came the maintenance. I eventually gave up after a few days and started my full eye makeup removal and face cleansing. The lashes eventually started falling off, and those that didn't, I ripped them off. This took some of my natural lashes off, and it was a disaster. This was the first and will be the last time I ever get eyelash extensions.







That left me with one problem; I still wanted flirty lashes! So, I started investing in every and any mascara that promised to give me that look. Then, I discovered fake lashes! Holy Grail! I still love a good mascara, but I have become addicted to fake lashes. Now, I own multiple brands and types of lashes, and I wear them everywhere I go. I have worn them so much that I can now apply them with ease.




Don't get me wrong, lash extensions are great. I have lots of friends that swear by them, but they are not for me. I love the flexibility and different looks I can achieve with fake lashes. What are your thoughts on eyelash extensions? Tell me below 💋



Disclaimer: This article is written based on my personal experience. I wrote it to share my experience with you and it should serve no other purpose.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page